Become a Member
Interactive Tools
Filter by Demographic
Children Adolescents Adults
Filter by Topic
Anger Anxiety Art CBT Communication DBT Depression Education Emotions Goals Grief Parenting and Behavior Positive Psychology Relationships Relaxation Self-Esteem Stress Substance Use Values
Therapist Aid
worksheets and tools for mental health professionals
Log In Sign Up

Therapy worksheets related to Grief for Adults

The Grieving Process

The Grieving Process

Grief is a natural process that's painful, personal, and normal. Grief allows a person to come to terms with a significant loss, and make sense of their new reality without a loved one. In most cases, grief will resolve itself with the passage of time, and psychotherapy is unnecessary. Other times, grief can become complicated and fail to resolve...
My Stages of Grief

My Stages of Grief

Help your clients process their loss by thinking about how they have related to each of the Kübler-Ross's five stages of grief (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance). If your client feels that they have gotten stuck in one of the stages, encourage them to explore this point more deeply...
The Stages of Grief (Education Printout)

The Stages of Grief (Education Printout)

The five stages of grief defined by Kübler-Ross in 1969 have helped countless people make sense of the feelings that they experienced after a painful loss. In this handout, each of the five stages (denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance) are explained. Use this worksheet as an education piece and allow your clients to identify how they have personally experienced the stages...
loading animation